ASN Annual Conference | Oct 22-25, 2019 | Jacksonville, FL

schedule  |  speakers  |  jacksonville  |  hotel & logistics  | host  |  partners  |  support us  | register  

Special Thanks to our 2019 Conference Hosts


Arts Schools Network is proud to partner with the Douglas Anderson School of the Arts Foundation and the Douglas Anderson School of the Arts for this year's annual conference. Douglas Anderson School of the Arts is located in central Jacksonville, approximately 18 miles from Jacksonville International Airport, surrounded by beautiful beaches, and approximately 5 miles from Jacksonville University.  Jacksonville's rich culture, local galleries, restaurants, beaches, and night spots, make this an incredible draw for this year's conference. 


ABOUT Douglas Anderson School of the Arts

Douglas Anderson School of the Arts is a Duval County Public School for students grades 9 through 12 with a desire for intensive study in the arts.

Established as an arts school in 1985, the school attracts students from all parts of North Florida and South Georgia who have talent in dance, instrumental or vocal music, performance or technical theatre, film and video production, creative writing, and visual arts.

A high academic standard, coupled with a broad arts curriculum, offers students an opportunity to excel in a chosen discipline while preparing them for post-secondary education.


ASN Conference Advisory Planning Committee

Tony Algretti, Former Executive Director                                       Caitlin Doherty, Executive Director               

       Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville                                        Museum of Contemporary Arts (MOCA)

Dana Krisner, Deputy Superintendent                                           Lawrence DuBow, Philanthropist
Duval County Public School System                                                  
Chrysanthe M. Yates, Program Director                                        Gary McCalla, Board Member

Humanities in Medicine, Mayo Clinic                                             Douglas Anderson School of the Arts Foundation                      

Maria Hane, Executive Director                                                     Dr. Denise D. Cotton, Executive Director
Museum of Science & History                                                        PAInT, University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee


Jeffrey Dunn, President                                                                  Dr. Tim Snyder, Interim Dean of Fine Arts

       Douglas Anderson School of the Arts Foundation                          Jacksonville University


Preston Haskell, President/CEO                                                    Holly Keris, CEO & Chief Curator 
Haskell Company                                                                           Cummer Museum
Tony Vecchio, Past Executive Director                                           Amber E. Amerson, Middle School Liaison
Jacksonville Zoo & Gardens                                                           Lavilla School of the Arts
Becky Parker, Convention Service Manager                                  Hope McMath, Director, Yellow House
Visit Jacksonville                                                                            Florida Alliance for Arts Education     
Ulysses Owen, Director
Don’t Miss a Beat